Tirabassi and Cochran Award 2022 Winners


Congratulations to our 2022 winners of “The Mary Ann Tirabassi Memorial Employee Award” and “The Cochran Family Employee Award.” Five Tirabassi Awards and one Cochran Award of $1000 each are awarded every year. One of the most prestigious awards on our campus, individuals are nominated by a co-worker or resident’s family member. To be eligible each individual must impact the lives of residents living on our Dementia Special Care Unit (SCU). All nominees are then reviewed by a committee to determine the awardees for the year.  

“The Mary Ann Tirabassi Memorial Employee Award” was established by the Tirabassi family to support on-going annual financial awards for deserving employees, who either provide direct care in the SCU, or support that direct care with the work that they do. “The Cochran Family Employee Award” established by Kathy Cochran, the daughter of Beverly Lagonikos, and her husband Mark is based on the same criteria as the Tirabassi Award. Congratulations to our six very deserving winners and a huge thank you to the Tirabassi and Cochran families for making this possible!

Congratulations to all of our 2022 Mary Ann Tirabassi Memorial Employee Award nominees and recipients.  This year, 18 employees were nominated for the prestigious award. Our 2022 winners were announced and presented with their award on January 5, 2023. Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Tirabassi Awards: Jessy Phillippe Anor (C.N.A., SCU); Thomas Gannon (Maintenance Team); Joyce Maille (SCU Activities Team); Stephanie Maille (LPN, Clinical Manager Commodore Unit); Shadrack Midenyo (Dining Services Team); 2022 Cochran Award Winner: Patrick Carroll (LPN, 3 p.m. – 11 p.m. Nursing Supervisor).

We would also like to congratulate the following employees who were nominated but were not selected for an award this year. Congratulations on this honor to: Coryn Adams, Usha Berajawala, Briana Cordova, Terri Crandall, Steve Cullen, Diana Demers,  Dawn Fecteau, Dedeh Harris, Joseph Lozada, Karen May, Jamilah McIniss, and Tracy Moskal.

D’Youville Joins The Home Health Foundation Podcast

D’Youville’s very own CEO and President Naomi Prendergast was recently ...